So deep is the night

So deep is the night, no moon tonight
No friendly star to guide me with it’s light
Be still my heart, silent lest my love should be returning
From a world, far apart

So deep is the night, oh lonely night
On broken wings my heart has taken flight
And left a dream

In my dream our lips are blending
Will my dream be never ending
Will your memory haunt me till I die

Alone am I, deep into the night
Waiting for the light
Alone am I, I wonder why
Deep is the night

按此鏈接欣賞此名曲: 

http://www.actionext.com/names_t/tony_christie_lyrics/so_deep_is_the_night.html

 

長夜深沉,暗無月光。

亦無星星,照耀前方。

告慰我心,寧靜安祥。

吾愛將歸,歸自遠方。

長夜深沉,寂寞難當。

心翼破碎,強行飛翔。

遺留美夢,夙願得償。

夢裡擁吻,比翼鴛鴦。

但願此夢,綿綿無疆。

此生相思,至死不忘。

長夜未央,獨侯曙光。

慨嘆世事,奈多無常。

長夜深沉,寂寞難當。

 
 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

發表留言